Albania: Three-member International Panel at FiK 2019

In a few days we will be able to listen to the songs competing at Festivali i Kenges 58 to claim Albanian representation at Eurovision 2020. An important innovation for this year’s FiK is the introduction of an international jury, next to the classic jury. Among the 3 members of the international committee a popular and beloved Greek creator will be!

The results at Festivali i Kenges with some minor variations are determined each year by a special jury comprising people from the home music scene. This year, RTSH, having managed to get very popular contestants, decided to have an international jury. This was recently confirmed by a private Albanian TV station, though you first read it on EurovisionFun!

As we have revealed to you, a Greek creator who has a lot to do with the Eurovision contest  will be at the Festivali i Kenges international committee and will add special interest along with Eleni Foureira as a guest at this year’s event for all of us Greeks.

We remind you that the 20 candidates for the Festivali i Kenges to claim the Rotterdam ticket are:

1. Albrei Hadergjonaj
2. Aldo White
3. Arilena Ara
4. Bojken Lako
5. Devis Xherah
6. Eli Fara & Stress
7. Elvana Gjata
8. The Era of Russia
9. Gena
10. Genc Tukiqi
11. Kanita Suma
12. Kamela Islamaj
13. Castro Zizo
14. Olta Boka
15. Renis Gjoka
16. Robert Berisha
17. Sara Bajraktari
18. Tiri Gjoci
19. Valon Shehu
20. Wendi Mancaku

The Festivali i Kenges 58, will take place in Tirana on December 19, 20 and 22, and the winner will represent Albania at the 65th Eurovision Song Contest in May in Rotterdam.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *