Estonia: Listen to the songs of Eesti Laul 2020

Estonia’s public broadcaster has just released the 24 songs of Eesti Laul 2020. The final of Eesti Laul 2020, which will mark Estonia’s participation in Eurovision 2020, will take place on 29 February.

During the ETV program, “Ringvaates”, we had the opportunity to hear the 24 Eesti Laul 2020 entries for the first time.

You can listen to the songs HERE.

First Semifinal, February 13:

-Anett x Fredi – Write About Me
-Egert Milder – Georgia (On My Mind)
-INGA – Right Time
-Jennifer Cohen – Ping Pong
-Kruuv – Leelo
-Laura – Break Me
-Little Mess – Without a Reason
-Rasmus Rändvee – Young
-Renate – Videomäng
-Revals – Kirjutan romaani
-STEFAN – By My Side
-Synne feat. Väliharf – Majakad

Second Semifinal, February 15:

-German & Violina – Heart Winder
-INGER – Only Dream
-Jaagup Tuisk – Beautiful Lie
-Janet – Hingelind
-Mariliis Jõgeva – Unistustes
-Merilin Mälk – Miljon sammu
-SHIRA – Out In Space
-Traffic – Üks cord veel
-Uku Suviste – What Love Is
-Uudo Sepp – Sorry Sorry. I Messed Up
-Viinerid – Kapa Kohi-LA
-Ziggy Wild – Lean On Me

We remind you that the semifinals will take place on February 13 and 15 in Tartu, while the grand final will be traditionally held at Saku Suurhall in Tallinn, where Eurovision 2002 also took place. Six participants will qualify for each semifinal. Tickets are already on sale. Eesti Laul 2020 will be presented by Karl-Erik Taukar and Tõnis Niinemets.

Eesti Laul, the Estonian selection method, has been in use since 2009. The winners of this institution have awarded some of its most successful entries in the country – including: Urban Symphony (2009), Kuula (2012), La Forza (2018).

Victor Crone was the winner of Eesti Laul 2019 and Estonia’s representative at Eurovision 2019. He performed “Storm” on Tel Aviv stage and took 20th place.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *