Denmark: Watch tonight the Final of the DMGP 2020

Tonight the big final of the DMGP 2020, Denmark’s national final for Eurovision 2020, will take place.

Of the 10 participants this year, five emerged through the DMGP 2020 radio semifinals (three through a television audience vote and two after a special panel was selected), with the other five selected by DR to compete directly in the Final.

The 10 contestants competing for the Rotterdam ticket will appear in the following order:

  1. Isam B – Bølger 
  2. BEN & TAN  Yes
  3. Maja og de sarte sjæle – Den eneste goth i Vejle
  4. Benjamin Kissi – Faith
  5. Emil – Ville Ønske Jeg Havde Kendt Dig
  6. Sys Bjerre – Honestly 
  7. Jamie Talbot – Bye Bye Heaven
  8. Sander Sanchez – SCREENS   
  9. Kenny Duerlund Forget it All 
  10. Jasmin Rose feat. RoxorLoops   – Human

Hella Joof and Rasmus Bjerg will be presenters at the DMGP 2020, which will be held at the Royal Arena in Copenhagen.

The most important change, however, compared to previous years is that the music of the songs at the DMGP 2020 final will be accompanied by a live orchestra, namely Antonelli Orchestra, Denmark’s most famous live orchestra! The last time a live band was used in the Danish national final was in the distant 1999.

The winner of the DMGP 2020 will emerge after two rounds of duels. In the first round, only 3 of the 10 candidates will win the ticket to the Super Final, with one of them being the winner and representative of the country in the Netherlands. The vote will take place via sms and application. In the application, each song can be voted on only once in both rounds of voting.

Yesterday it was decided to stage a spectator-free show at the Royal Arena, as a preventive measure for the coronavirus. Read more HERE.

You can watch the grand final of the DMGP 2020 at 20:00 CET time time HERE.

Bets just before the final of the DMGP 2020

The winner’s betting situation is not clear, as we have two entries that stand out from the rest and are very close to each other.

At the top of the short-head betting table is Ben & Tan’s Yes, with Jasmin Rose ft. Second at the bottom. RoxorLoops and their song, “Human”. The rest of the contestants are much lower and hardly anyone will be surprised.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *