Greece: ERT announces today the artist for Eurovision 2022!

The time has come! ERT with a relevant trailer that is already on the air, informs us that today will announce the artist who will represent Greece in the 66th Eurovision Song Contest! 

Through Studio 4, as we had informed you in a series of our previous articles, the long-awaited revelation of the name of the artist who will raise the Greek flag in May in Turin will take place. Live from the Netherlands, Stefania, will announce the singer who will be the next greek representer.

The choice was made as you already know in two phases. In the first phase, the competent jury of ERT chose between 25 artists and about 40 songs, the five best with an equal number of performers. These were (alphabetically):

  • Amanda Georgiadis Tenfjord
  • Good Job Nicky
  • Joanna Drigo
  • Lou is
  • Elias Kozas


Δείτε αυτή τη δημοσίευση στο Instagram.


Η δημοσίευση κοινοποιήθηκε από το χρήστη Eurovision ERT (@eurovisionert)

Then the above five artists after having private meetings at the ERT’s headquarters, with the jury and the management of ERT, presenting more details of their proposal (stage appearance, promotion of the song, plans for the video clip etc) came to its final decision, which we will learn about this afternoon.

The committee consists of the following:

  • Dimitris Papadimitriou, composer – President
  • Maria Kozakou, Director of the Second Program of the NRA, commentator of the Eurovision Song Contest
  • Fotis Apergis, director of ERT radio
  • Peter Adam, music producer
  • Giannis Petridis, music producer
  • Konstantinos Bourounis, head of ERT’s youth program

Earlier than ever and with more hopes and expectations even from this year, ERT begins its journey for Eurovision 2022.


See you at 15.00 cet, in Studio 4 to find out the answer!

Stay tuned to Eurovisionfun for all the details about the Greek entry in Eurovision 2022!

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.