Spain: The members of the Benidorm Fest jury unveiled!

The Spanish broadcasting union, RTVE, announced a few moments ago, the members of the jury for Benidorm Fest, the National Final for the selection of the Spanish representative for Eurovision 2022.

The members of the jury of Benidorm Fest, that will determine the 50% of the voting, are the following:

National Jury Group:

  • Natalia Calderón – Vocal Coach
  • Miryam Benedited – Director and Choreographer
  • Estefanía García – Singer, mezzo soprano at RTVE choir

International Jury Group:

  • Marvin Dietmann – Director of many Eurovision entries
  • Felix Bergsson – Icelandic Head of Delegation

Benidorm Fest: How will it work?

14 artists will be split in two finals, of 7 contestants, that will be held on the 26th and 27th of January respectively and will last 70 minutes each.

The Grand Final that will last 90 minutes, will be shown on the 29th of January, when the 8 finalists will get the chance to perform, bidding to represent Spain at this year’s 66th Eurovision Song Contest, that will be held in Turin the forthcoming May.

All the shows will be broadcast on La 1 de Televisión Española, at 22:40 CET. Benidorm Fest will take place at Palacio de Deportes L’Illa, at the Spanish city of Alicante.

The artists

The 14 artists that will compete int he hopes of becoming this year’s Spanish representative at the Eurovision Song Contest are:

First Semi Final

  1. Luna Ki – Voy a Morir
  2. Varry Brava – Raffaella
  3. Azúcar Moreno – Postureo
  4. Blanca Paloma – “Secreto del agua”
  5. Unique – Mejores
  6. Tanxugueiras – “Terra”
  7. Chanel – SloMo

Second Semi Final

  1. Xeinn – Eco
  2. Marta Sango – “Sigues en mi mente
  3. Javiera Mena – “Culpa”
  4. Gonzalo Hermida – Quién lo diría
  5. Rigoberta Bandini – Ay Mama
  6. Rayden – “Calle de la llorería”
  7. Sara Deop – Make you say

The voting system

Only 8 artists will be going through to the grand final. The result will be determined by a mixed system made up of the jury (national and international), televoting and demoscopic jury:

  • 50% of the voting will correspond to the votes of the jury consisting of five experts, three of Spanish citizenship and two internationals.
  • the rest 50% will be determined by televoting (25% through the phone calls and SMS of the audience, 25% by choice of the demoscopic jury)
  • The artists will get assigned with a phone number and when all of their performances are complete, the lines will be open and the voting will start. The voting window will last approximately 15 to 20 seconds and the presenters, AlaskaInés Hernand and Máximo Huerta, will then announce the winner that will represent Spain at the Eurovision Song Contest 2022.

Stay tuned to Eurovisionfun for all the latest developments regarding Benidorm Fest and the Spanish entry at Eurovision 2022!

Source : RTVE

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.