Australia: Listen to all the competing songs of Australia Decides 2022!

The last three songs that fill out the puzzle of the eleven finalists of this year’s Australia Decides were published and now the line-up of the artists competing to be the representative of Australia in Eurovision 2022 in Turin is completed.

The eleven artists that claim the representation of the country are:

  1. Isaiah Firebrace, Evie Irie – “When I’m With You”
  2. Jaguar Jonze – “LITTLE FIRES”
  3. Paulini – “We Are One”
  4. Andrew Lambrou – “Electrify”
  5. Sheldon Riley –  “Not the Same”
  6. G-Nat!on –  “Bite Me”
  7. Sean Miley Moore – “My Body”
  8. Voyager Australia – Dreamer
  9. Charley – “I Suck At Being Lonely”
  10. Jude York – “I Won’t Need to Dream”
  11. Erica Padilla – “To The Bottom”

The National Final:

The eleven candidates will compete in Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre on February 26 for the representation of Australia in Eurovision 2022. After the great success of Eurovision: Australia Decides, SBS decided on keeping the concept of the national final the same for 2022

The hosts of this year’s national final will be, the radio producer and host Myf Warhurst and the comedian Joel Creasey, who will also take the broadcast of the competition in May 2022 upon themselves  on behalf of SBS.

The last winner of Australia Decides was Montaigne with the song “Don’t Break Me”. After the cancellation of the 2020 contest she was internally selected to represent Australia in 2021 with the song “Technicolour”.

Stay tuned on Eurovisionfun for all the news regarding the Australian participation at the Eurovision Song Contest 2022 in Turin, Italy!

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *