Ireland: The representative to be determined by a combination of televoting, international and national jury!

Tomorrow, February 4, the Irish national final – The Late Late Eurovision Special, presented by Ryan Tubridy, will be held and broadcast by RTÉ.

Seven years later than the last time that the Irish entry was selected by a national final, the Irish viewers will get the chance to vote their favourite Irish hopeful, that they wish their country gets represented by.

Ryan Tubridy will be the host of “The Late Late Show Eurosong 2022 Special” and Marty Whelan will co-host and will cover what will be going on backstage.

These six artists had been selected among 320 submissions and will compete tomorrow Friday 4th of March at 22:35 CET on RTÉ One, in the hopes of representing their country, at this year’s Eurovision Song Contest in Turin. The winner will be determined by a combination of televotes, international and national jury (which will be on the spot during the show).

Listen to all the songs, hoping to represent Ireland at this year’s Eurovision song contest:

  1. Patrick O’Sullivan – One Night, One Kiss, One Promise
  2. Janet Grogan – Ashes Of Yesterday
  3. Brendan Murray – Real Love
  4. Miles Graham – Yeah, We’re Gonna Get Out Of It
  5. Rachel Goode – I’m Loving Me
  6. Brooke Scullion – That’s Rich
Stay tuned at Eurovisionfun, for all the latest developments regarding the Irish entry for Eurovision 2022!
Source: RTE
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *