Ukraine: Here are the judges of Vidbir 2022!

The Ukrainian public radio and television announced the jury that will evaluate the candidates for the national final of the country, Vidbir 2022, in order to become the next representative of the country for Eurovision 2022!

The jury of Vidbir 2022 will be:

Tina Karol
Tina Karol with the song “Show me your love” represented Ukraine in the Eurovision Song Contest in 2006 in Athens, where she placed 7th. In 2020 she was a member of the jury of the National Selection for Eurovision. For her 19-year music career, Tina has won over 20 music and television awards.

Yaroslav Lodygin

Yaroslav Lodygin is a member of the board of Public Linguist, responsible for the television platform. In 2019 he became a member of the European Film Academy for his work as a director and screenwriter (his most famous work is “Wild Field”). Yaroslav Lodygin is the producer and author of the documentary series UA: THE FIRST “Collapse: How the Ukrainians Destroyed the Evil Empire”. He is one of the founders of Internet Radio Aristocrats and the A-Prize Music Award.


In early 2011 she took part in the Ukrainian national selection to represent her country with the song ‘Smile’. The song was the audience’s favorite, but in the national final it reached 3rd place, among 19 entries. Jamala in its second attempt to represent Ukraine in the competition was crowned with absolute success. She managed to win ESC 2016 with her song ‘1944’ receiving 534 points. Jamala was also a member of the jury of the National Selection for Eurovision in the period from 2017 to 2019.

The candidates for the Ukrainian national final, Vidbir 2022 are:

We remind you that the national final of Ukraine for the Eurovision 2022 Song Contest will be held on February 12 at 18:00 CET,  live on the channel UA public TV (UA: First).

Stay tuned to Eurovisionfun for all the developments regarding Ukraine’s participation in Eurovision 2022!

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *