American Song Contest: Watch the rehearsals of the first qualifier round!

A few minutes ago, short clips from the rehearsals of the representatives of each state and region of the first American Song Contest qualifying round were released on the American Song Contest’s social media accounts!

You can check out the participants’ rehearsals below:

  1. Iowa: Alisabeth Von Presley – “Wonder
  2. Arkansas: Kelsey Lamb – “Never Like This
  3. Wisconsin: Jake’O – “Feel Your Love
  4. Wyoming: Ryan Charles – “New Boot Goofin
  5. Indiana: UG skywalkin – “Love For My City
  6. Minnesota: Yam Haus – “Ready To Go
  7. Mississippi: Keyone Starr – “Fire
  8. Oklahoma: AleXa – “Wonderland
  9. Puerto Rico: Christian Pagán – “LOKO
  10. Rhode Island: Hueston – “Held On Too Long

Connecticut’s Michael Bolton rehearsal for “Beautiful World” has not been released, as of now.

The American Song Contest 2021 will begin on Monday, March 21 and will run for 8 weeks, until the grand prize winner is crowned on May 9. The contest will consist of three rounds: the first qualifier round, the semi-finals and the grand finale. In the Grand Final, the finalist states will compete for the title of “Best Original Song” in the United States.

We remind you that the competition will be broadcast on Austria’s and Germany’s ServusTV, Canada’s CHCH-DT, Finland’s YLE TV2, Greece’s ERT, Iceland’s RÚV, Norway’s NRK, Portugal’s RTP, Serbia’s RTS, Slovenia’s RTVSLO 2, Spain’s RTVE Play and Sweden’s SVT.

Stay tuned to Eurovisionfun for all the news regarding the American Song Contest 2022!

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *