Germany: Grand Final of Germany 12 Points tonight!

Its representative in Eurovision 2022 is chosen by Germany tonight, with the conduct of Germany 12 Points.

The leaders of the German state radio and television have decided to return this year to the form of a national final, through which the German representative will be selected in the 66th Eurovision Song Contest. So, after months of preparation, it is time for the German national final.


Six artists are taking part in the Germany 12 Points final, with the winner of tonight’s show representing Germany in Turin in May.

The six finalists are:

  1. Malik Harris – Rockstars
  2. Maël & Jonas – “I Swear To God”
  3. Eros Atomus – Alive
  4. Emily Roberts – Soap
  5. Felicia Lu –Anxiety
  6. Nico Suave & Team LiebeHallo Welt

The winner of the Germany 12 Points will be chosen exclusively by the German public, through an online voting, which started on February 28, but also a voting via SMS and telephone, with the telephone lines being open today from the beginning of the final onwards.

Germany 12 Points will be presented by Barbara Schöneberger.

The German national final starts at 21:00 CET and will last one and a half hours. You can watch it through the ARD Das Erste website by clicking HERE.

Stay tuned to Eurovision Fun for all the developments related to Germany’s participation in Eurovision 2022!

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *