U.S.A.: The participants of American Song Contest 2022 First Qualifier Round!!

In a few days and more precisely on Monday 21st of March the first Qualifier Round of the inaugural American Song Contest, the US version of the Eurovision Song Contest, is going to take place. In this contest we are about to see acts from the 50 federal states, the 5 dependent territories ( American Samoa, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands) and the capital of the union, Washington D.C.

In the first qualifier round 11 States and Territories are going to compete for the 4 tickets that lead later to the two Semi-Finals.

The artists competing in the very first show of the American Song Contest revealed it on their Instagram accounts.

So the 11 participants of the First Qualifier Round are as follows:

  1. Arkansas: Kelsey Lamb – “Never Like This”
  2. Connecticut: Michael Bolton
  3. Illinois : Justin Jesso
  4. Indiana : UG skywalkin – “Love For My City”
  5. Iowa : Alisabeth Von Presley
  6. Minnesota: Yam Haus
  7. Mississippi: Keyone Starr
  8. Oklahoma: AleXa – “Wonderland”
  9. Puerto Rico: Christian Pagán – “LOKO”
  10. Rhode Island: Hueston – “Held On Too Long”
  11. Wisconsin: Jake’O

Some of the participants have already revealed the titles of their entries, while others are expected to do so in the coming day or on the day of their participation.

The American Song Contest starts on Monday 21st of March and is going to be concluded on 9th of May with the Grand Final, one day before the First Semi-Final of 2o22 Eurovision Song Contest.

Stay tuned on Eurovisionfun.com for all the developments regarding the 2022 American Song Contest.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *