American Song Contest 2022: Tonight the fourth qualifying round!

The American Song Contest, the American version of our favorite Eurovision, continues tonight. At 1:00 a.m. CET, eleven artists from eleven states will compete in the fourth qualifying round of the American Song Contest.

The American Song Contest 2022 started on Monday, March 21 and will last for 8 weeks, until the big winner is announced on May 9. The competition will be attended by 50 US states, five overseas US acquisitions and the capital, Washington DC.

The competition part will consist of the qualifiers, the semifinals and the grand final. In the grand final, the finalist states will compete for the title of “Best Original Song” of the USA.


In tonight’s fourth qualifier participate:

  1. Arizona: Las Marías – “De La Finikera
  2. Georgia: Stela Cole – “DIY
  3. Hawaii: Bronson Varde – “4 You
  4. Massachusetts: Jared Lee – “Shameless
  5. Nevada: The Crystal Method – “Watch Me Now
  6. New Hampshire: MARi – “Fly
  7. Pennsylvania: Bri Steves – “Plenty Love
  8. Utah: Savannah Keyes – “Sad Girl
  9. Washington: Allen Stone – “A Bit of Both
  10. Washington, D.C.: NËITHER – “I Like It
  11. West Virginia: Alexis Cunningham – “Working on a Miracle

A jury of 56 people, one for each of the states, will vote on the songs. The winner of the jury vote will be the first finalist of the semifinal.

The rest of the songs that were not selected by the jury, will be judged by the public. Voting will last two days until Wednesday. The public vote will select three more semi-finalists.


Nine artists have so far secured their presence in the semifinals of the American Song Contest 2022. These artists are:

  • Rhode Island –  Hueston
  • Oklahoma – Alexa
  • Connecticut – Michael Bolton
  • Puerto Rico – Christian Pagán
  • Kentucky – Jordan Smith
  • North Dakota – Chloe Fredericks
  • Montana – Jonah Prill
  • Kansas – Broderick Jones
  • Tennessee – Tyler Braden

Two of the biggest names in the American music industry will present the long-awaited American Song Contest. Snoop Dog and Kelly Clarkson will be the presenters of the American Song Contest.

The first qualifier starts at 01:00 CET and you can watch it live on NBC.

Stay tuned to Eurovisionfun for all the developments related to the American Song Contest 2022!

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *