American Song Contest: First Semi-Final’s Results!

The first semi-final of American Song Contest just finished with eleven states competing for five spots in the grand final, with the outcome decided by the votes of the judges and the public vote. Tenelle from American Samoa, John Morgan from North Carolina and Sweet Taboo from California were the remaining qualifiers from the last qualifier round and will appear in the 2nd semi-final as well as Enisa from New York as she received the second wildcard. Washington’s Allen Stone qualified from the judges of the first semi-final and is the first finalist!

The following artists competed in tonight’s semi-final:

  1. Kentucky: Jordan Smith – ‘Sparrow
  2. Colorado: Riker Lynch – ‘Feel The Love
  3. New Hampshire: Mari – ‘Fly
  4. Washington: Allen Stone – ‘A Bit of Both
  5. Alabama: Ni/Co – ‘The Difference
  6. Wyoming: Ryan Charles – ‘New Boot Goofin
  7. Rhode Island: Hueston – ‘Held On Too Long
  8. Montana: Jonah Prill – ‘Fire It Up
  9. Michigan: Ada LeAnn – ‘Natalie
  10. Massachusetts: Jared Lee – ‘Shameless
  11. Oklahoma: AleXa – ‘Wonderland

At the beginning of the night, Snoop Dogg and Kelly Clarkson announced that American Samoa’s Tenelle, North Carolina’s John Morgan and California’s Sweet Taboo won the public’s support in the fifth qualifier round. New York’s Enisa was announced later on as the second wildcard. Just before the end of the show, the winner of the first semi-final’s jury was announced and therefore Allen Stone from Washington will be in the final.

The detailed results of the first semi-final’s juries were as follows:

  1. Washington: Allen Stone – ‘A Bit of Both
  2. Kentucky: Jordan Smith – ‘Sparrow
  3. Rhode Island: Hueston – ‘Held On Too Long
  4. Michigan: Ada LeAnn – ‘Natalie
  5. Oklahoma: AleXa – ‘Wonderland
  6. Alabama: Ni/Co – ‘The Difference
  7. Montana: Jonah Prill – ‘Fire It Up
  8. Massachusetts: Jared Lee – ‘Shameless
  9. New Hampshire: Mari – ‘Fly
  10. Wyoming: Ryan Charles – ‘New Boot Goofin
  11. Colorado: Riker Lynch – ‘Feel The Love

Voting for those not selected by the jury will continue for one days until Tuesday. The public vote will determine the other four artists who will make it to the finals. The finalists will be announced during the next show.

This was the sixth of a total of eight shows. You can also follow the contest from Denmark (DR) at 21:00 CET on Tuesdays, Finland (YLE) on Tuesday evenings, Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, and Luxembourg (Red Bull) on demand, Greece (ERTFLIX), Iceland (RUV), Montenegro (RTCG) at 21:00 CET on Sundays, Norway (NRK) on Saturday nights, Serbia (RTS), Slovenia (RTV SLO) at 22:00 CET on Saturdays, Spain (RTVE Play) and Sweden (SVT)!

You can check here the performance of the first finalist of the 1st semi-final from Washington:

Don’t forget to subscribe to EurovisionFun’s Youtube for exclusive news about Eurovision 2022!

Stay tuned to EurovisionFun for all the latest news regarding the American Song Contest 2022!

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *