Cyprus: The creators of Andrew Lambrou’s song have been revealed!

As you read in our article yesterday, the names of two of the creators of this year’s Cypriot participation were officially revealed. Those were Jimmy Jansson (Swedish) and Thomas Stengaard (Danish), both with experience in the Eurovision contest and with several successes.

Shortly afterwards, the composers and producers in question revealed in their Instagram stories the rest of the composition team of the song that Andrew Lambrou will perform on stage in Liverpool. These are Jimmy “Joker” Thörnfeldt (Swedish) and Marcus Winther-John (Danish-English), who are also experienced creators with many successes on their resume.

The composer-producers of this year’s Cypriot entry have numerous entries in Melodifestivalen, but also in the Eurovision Song Contest. The Eurovision songs they have created are as follows:

Thomas Stengaard : Denmark 2013, Germany 2018, Germany 2019, San Marino 2021, Cyprus 2021, Azerbaijan 2022
Jimmy “Joker” Thörnfeldt : Sweden 2021, San Marino 2021, Cyprus 2021
Jimmy Jansson : Denmark 2020
Marcus Winther-John : Andorra 2009

After the completion of the recording of the Cypriot participation, which took place in Stockholm, Andrew Lambrou is expected to travel to Athens and from there to Cyprus. Thus, we will have the opportunity to see him in various media in the coming days.

Stay tuned at Eurovisionfun for all the updates!

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *