Croatia: The participants for Dora 2023 have been selected!

The Croatian national broadcaster HRT, has confirmed that the participants for Dora 2023 have been selected. From the time that the deadline for song submissions has expired -a week ago-, a jury has assessed the proposals submitted and has selected the 28 greatest.

Also, HRT has pointed out that the list with the names of the participants will be published not earlier than December 5th. Inside the names that have submitted their proposals, three returning artists have been found:

  • Damir Kedžo – Eurovision 2020
  • Igor Cukrov – Eurovision 2009
  • Daniel Popović – Eurovision 1983

We remind you that Dora 2023 is going to be made with Semi-Finals and a Final. For five weeks some promotional actions will be made, before the live shows start, while the Final is going to take place in February in Opatija.

Croatia was represented by Mia Dimšić and the song “Guilty Pleasure, without making to the Grand Final, finishing 11th for the second time in a row.

Will Croatia be able to break their curse of 11th place this time? Stay tuned to Eurovisionfun for all things related to Eurovision!

Source: Slobodna Dalmacija

3 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *