Junior Eurovision 2022: Eleven previous winners of the contest will perform live in Yerevan!

Since it’s the 20th anniversary of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest, the Armenian organizers invited all of the previous winners of the contest in Yerevan, in order to take part in the celebration, with eleven of them accepting the invitation.

In detail the 11 winners we are going to see perform live are:

  • Bzikebi“Bzz..” (Georgia 2008)
  • Ralf Mackenbach “Click Clack” (Netherlands 2009)
  • Vladimir Arzumanyan“Mama” (Armenia 2010)
  • Candy“Candy Music” (Georgia 2011)
  • Gaia Cauchi“The Start” (Malta 2013)
  • Vincenzo Cantiello“Tu primo Grande Amore” (Italy 2014)
  • Destiny Chukunyere“Not My Soul” (Malta 2015)
  • Mariam Mamadashvili“Mzeo” (Georgia 2016)
  • Viki Gabor“Superhero” (Poland 2019)
  • Valentina“J’imagine” (France 2020)
  • Maléna – “Qami Qami” (Armenia 2021) 

The songs of the remaining eight winners who will not be able to travel to Yerevan, will be performed by the “Tavush Diocese” children choir, while a flashback will take place showcasing the history of the contest by the newly announced host, Robin the Robot, a robot that will act as one of the hosts of the contest.

This will be the second time previous winners will perform in Junior Eurovision as part of the show, with Minsk 2010 being the first where we had the pleasure to listen to the first seven winners of the contest perform their songs live.

Stay tuned on Eurovisionfun for all the news regarding the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2022!

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *