Junior Eurovision 2022: The Grand Final takes place tonigh in Yerevan!

The big day for all Junior Eurovision fans has arrived. This afternoon, the Grand Final of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest, which celebrates its 20th edition will take place!

Live from Yerevan, Armenia at 16:00 pm CET, 16 countries will battle it out for the coveted first place and victory in Junior Eurovision 2022.

From the Karen Demirchyan Sports and Concerts Complex right in the center of the Armenian capital, presenters Iveta Mukuchyan, Karina Ignatyan and Garik Papoyan, along with Robin the Robot, will welcome us to the 20th edition of the children’s music festival.

Running Order

Armenia, represented by Nare, will perform 15th in Sunday’s grand final. The show will be opened by Luna from the Netherlands, while Zlata Dziunka from Ukraine will perform her song last.

  1.  🇳🇱 Netherlands: Luna – La Festa

  2.  🇵🇱 Poland: Laura – To The Moon

  3.  🇰🇿 Kazakhstan: David Charlin – Jer-Ana (Mother Earth)

  4.  🇲🇹 Malta: Gaia Gambuzza – Diamonds In The Skies

  5.  🇮🇹 Italy: Chanel Dilecta – BLA BLA BLA

  6.  🇫🇷 France: Lissandro – Oh Maman!

  7.  🇦🇱 Albania: Kejtlin Gjata – Pakëz Diell

  8.  🇬🇪 Georgia: Mariam Bigvava – I Believe

  9.  🇮🇪 Ireland: Sophie Lennon – Solas

  10.  🇲🇰 North Macedonia: Lara feat. Jovan & Irina – Životot E Pred Mene

  11.  🇪🇸 Spain: Carlos Higes – Señorita

  12.  🇬🇧 United Kingdom: Freya Skye – Lose My Head

  13.  🇵🇹 Portugal: Nicolas Alves – Anos 70

  14.  🇷🇸 Serbia: Katarina Savić – Svet Bez Granica

  15.  🇦🇲 Armenia: Nare – DANCE!

  16.  🇺🇦 Ukraine: Zlata Dziunka – Nezlamna (Unbreakable)


Online voting will determine 100% of the public vote as voting by phone or SMS is not possible. As it was until now in Eurovision, the public decides by 50% on the results, with the remaining 50% coming from the votes of each country’s juries. The JESC 2022 Jury will include three music industry professionals and two children aged 10 to 15 years.

The vote for Junior Eurovision 2022 is divided into two phases:

 -Phase 1: voting begins at 8 pm today (CET time). This round of voting will remain open throughout Saturday, closing at 15:59 on Sunday, December 11 – shortly before the show begins.
Phase 2 :takes place during the live broadcast. The window will open after the appearance of the last country, Ukraine. The second phase will last about 15 minutes.

You can watch the Grand final of Junior Eurovision 2022 through the official YouTube channel of the competition:

Which country do you think will succeed Armenia and win the 20th edition of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest?

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *