Denmark: Listen to the songs of Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2023!

The public broadcaster of Denmark, DR, revealed the finalists of the Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2023, the national final  of Denmark for Eurovision 2023.

The eight finalists and their songs for DMGP 2023 are:

Søren Torpgaard Lund – “Lige Her”

Nicklas Sonne – “Freedom”

Eyjaa – “I Was Gonna Marry Him”

Frederick Leopold – “Stuck on You”

Maia Maia – “Beautiful Bullshit”

Mariyah Leberg – “Human”

Micky Skeel – “Glansbillede”

Reiley – “Breaking my Heart”

DR will organize and broadcast the Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2023, on Saturday, February 11 live from Næstved, with eight finalists. This will be the first time that the contest will take place in Næstved Arena

The hosts of the Dansk Melodi Grand Prix will be Tina Müller and Heino Hansen. This will be the third time in a row that Tina Müller will host the contest.

But until we learn who is going to represent Denmark in Eurovision 2023, lets remember their song for last year’s contest. The previous winners of Dansk Melodi Gran Prix and Denmark’s representatives in Eurovision 2022 were REDDI with the song “The Show“ but they didn’t manage to qualify for the final for the second year in a row, ending up in 13th place in the first semi-final:

Stay tuned on Eurovisionfun for all the news regarding the XX participation at the Eurovision Song Contest 2023, in Liverpool!


0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *