Lithuania: The results of Heat 2 of “Pabandom iš naujo! 2023”!

Lithuania has started seeking its representative and participation for Eurovision 2023“Pabandom iš Naujo! 2023”, as the Lithuanian public television process is now called, consists of two qualifying rounds (Heats), two semi-finals and a final. A few minutes ago, Heat 2 was completed, with ten contestants qualifying for the next phase of the semi-finals.

The presenters of the evening were Giedraus Masalskis and Augustė Nombeko. In the Green Room the presenter was Richard Jonaitis.

Nombeko Augustė, Giedrius Masalskis

The jury is composed of:
  • Ramūnas Zilnys (Music Critic)
  • Vytautas Bikus (Producer)
  • Giedrė Kilčiauskienė (Soloist, former member of an electronic band called Pieno lazeriai).
  • Stanislavas Stavickis-STANO (Producer)
  • Ieva Narkutė (Singer)

Pabandom iš naujo!

The 15 songs that claimed the ten tickets for the semi-final were:

„Antikvariniai Kašpirovskio dantys“

I. T.


Matt Len


Monika Linkytė

„The PiXLS“

Viktorija Faith

Agnė Buškevičiūtė-Tumalavičienė


Moon Bee

Voldemaras Petersonas



Mario June



With the jury already having voted, tonight the Lithuanian audience had the chance to see the live performances for the first time and vote for their favourites. The result was determined 50% by the jury and 50% by the TV audience.


The ten artists who qualified for the semi-finals are:

  1. Beatrich – “Like a Movie”
  2. Monika Linkytė – “Stay”
  3. Mario Junes – “Do What You Do”
  4. Matt Len – “Midnight Train”
  5. Petunija – “Love of My Life”
  6. Agnė – “New Start”
  7. MoonBee – “Rumor”
  8. Gebrasy – “Saw Your Ghost”
  9. Donata – “Dreamer”
  10. Antikvariniai Kašpirovskio dantys – “Sėdi ir važiuoji”

Beatrich with the song “Like a Movie” was crowned as the winner of Heat 2 by both the jury and the TV audience.

The 20 artists we will see in the semi-finals are: 

  1. Rūta Mur – “So Low”
  2. Gabrielius Vagelis – “Šauksmas”
  3. Alen Chicco – “Do You”
  4. Justė Kraujelytė – “Need More Fun”
  5. Paulina Paukštaitytė – “Let Me Think About Me”
  6. Noy – Destiny’s Child”
  7. Joseph June – “Vacuum”
  8. Il Senso – “Sparnai”
  9. Baiba – “When the Lights Go Out”
  10. Luknė – “Paradise”
  11. Beatrich – “Like a Movie”
  12. Monika Linkytė – “Stay”
  13. Mario Junes – “Do What You Do”
  14. Matt Len – “Midnight Train”
  15. Petunija – “Love of My Life”
  16. Agnė – “New Start”
  17. MoonBee – “Rumor”
  18. Gebrasy – “Saw Your Ghost”
  19. Donata – “Dreamer”
  20. Antikvariniai Kašpirovskio dantys – “Sėdi ir važiuoji”

Stay tuned to Eurovisionfun for all the news regarding Lithuania’s participation in Eurovision 2023 in Liverpool!

Source: LRT

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *