Norway: Τhe running order of the Grand Final of MGP 2023!

Melodi Grand Prix 2023, the national final for Norway’s next Eurovision entry, is coming to a close with the 9 finalists vying for the golden ticket to Liverpool this Saturday.

After three semi-finals and a new voting system it’s time for the grand final. A little while ago, the country’s public television, NRK, released the line-up for this year’s Melodi Grand Prix final:

The running order of the Grand Final

  1. JONE — “Ekko inni meg” (Echo in me)
  2. Eline ThorpNot Meant to Be
  3. Skrellex — Love Again
  4. Ulrikke Brandstorp – “Honestly“
  5. Umami Tsunami – “Geronimo“
  6. Atle Pettersen Masterpiece” 
  7. Swing’it — “Prohibition”
  8. Elsie Bay — “Love you in a dream”
  9. Alessandra Mele – Queen of Kings“

In the Grand Final, for the first time since 2019, there will also be an international jury that will determine 50% of the result while the remaining 50% will be determined by the public vote. This year’s Melodi Grand Prix presenters will be presenter Arian Engebø and singer Stian Thorbjørnsen who has also participated in MGP in 2015 and 2021.

An extra addition to this year’s national final, is that NRK decided to give the contestants the opportunity to use Auto-Tune in their performances so that they can be more perfect vocally.

See you next Saturday 4 February for the grand finale of Melodi Grand Prix 2023.

Source: NRK

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *