Malta: MESC semi-finalists announced!

MESC 2023 has just finished their qualification round and Malta Public Television has announced the 24 artists who have qualified for the semi-final.

The artists who qualified for the Semi-Finals are the following:

  • Andre’ – Broken Hill
  • Bradley Debono – Blackout
  • Cheryl Balzan – La La Land
  • Dominic and Anna – Whatever Wind May Blow
  • Greta Tude – Sound of My Stilettos
  • Ryan Hill – In the Silence
  • Stefan Galea – Heartbreaker
  • Giada – I Depend on You
  • Chris Grech – Indescribable
  • The Busker – “Dance (Our Own Party)”
  • Maxine Pace – “Alone”
  • Ian – “On My Own”
  • Dario Bezzina – “Bridle Road”
  • Brooke – “Checkmate”
  • Mark Anthony Bartolo – “Tears”
  • Dan – “It’ll Be Ok”
  • Matt Blxck – “UP.”
  • Fabrizio Faniello – “Try To Be Better”
  • Eliana Gomez Blanco – “Guess What”
  • Christian Arding – “Eku Ċar” (Clear echo)
  • Geo Debono – “The Mirror”
  • Mike – “Leħen Fiċ-Ċpar” (A voice in the fog)
  • Nathan – “Creeping Walls”
  • Klinsmann – “Piranha” (Piranha)

A combined vote of a televote and a jury made the results for this round.  After this stage the competing 24 artists will have to fight once again in the Semi-Final for one of the 16 spots in the Maltese final. The semi-final will take place on February 9, with the final taking place on February 11.

Stay tuned to Eurovisionfun for more updates about Malta in Eurovision!

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *