Sweden: Grand Final of Melodifestivalen 2023 tonight!

Melodifestivalen 2023 finishes tonight, with the Grand Final of this year’s Swedish national selection. Four heats, one semi-final and the grand final have kept us company till March 11, when we will officially find out the representative of Sweden in Eurovision 2023.


In tonight’s Final, twelve entries claim the Swedish ticket to Liverpool. These artists are:

  1. Jon Henrik Fjällgren, Arc North feat. Adam Woods – “Where You Are (Sávežan)”
  2. Tone Sekelius – “Rhythm Of My Show”
  3. Mariette– “One Day”
  4. Marcus & Martinus – “Air”
  5. Panetoz – “On My Way”
  6. Maria Sur – “Never Give Up”
  7. Smash Into Pieces – “Six Feet Under”
  8. Kiana “Where Did You Go”
  9. Nordman – “Släpp alla sorger”
  10. Loreen – “Tattoo”
  11. THEOZ – “Mer av dig”
  12. Paul Rey  “Royals”


The winner of Melodifestivalen 2023 and Sweden‘s representative at the 67th Eurovision Song Contest will be chosen 50% by the vote of the Swedish public and 50% by the vote of an international jury.

The dates of Melodifestivalen 2023

  • Heat 1: Göteborg – Saturday 4 February 2023 (Scandinavium)
  • Heat 2: Linköping – Saturday 11 February 2023 (Saab Arena)
  • Heat 3: Lidköping – Saturday 18 February 2023 (Sparbanken Arena)
  • Heat 4: Malmö – Saturday 25 February 2023 (Malmö Arena)
  • Semi-Final: Örnsköldsvik – Saturday 4 March 2023 (Hägglunds Arena)
  • Final: Stockholm – Satuday 11 March 2023 (Friends Arena)

Melodifestivalen 2023 is scheduled to take place between February 4th to March 11th and will be hosted by Jesper Rönndahl and Farah Abadi.

The final of Melodifestivalen 2023 will start at 20:00 CET and will last two hours. You can watch it through the SVT frequency by clicking HERE.

Stay tuned at Eurovisionfun, for all the latest developments regarding Melodifestivalen 2023 and the Swedish entry for Eurovision 2023!

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *