Eurovision 2023: These are the 10 finalists of the First Semi Final!

Eurovision 2023 has officially started with the First Semi Final of this year’s edition live from M&S Bank Arena in Liverpool.

Tonight’s show was hosted by Alesha Dixon, Hannah Waddingham and the Ukrainian star Julia Sanina.

Tonight, 15 acts competed in order to qualify to the Grand Final of Saturday. The results were determined only by 100% televoting from the 15 countries competing as well as Germany, France and Italy that were voting on this Semi Final.

Only 10 acts made it and advanced to the Grand Final and they are the following:

  • Croatia
  • Moldova
  • Switzerland
  • Finland
  • Czechia
  • Israel
  • Portugal
  • Sweden
  • Serbia
  • Norway

10 qualifiers semi final 1 2023

A few words about tonight’s show

Tonight’s show started with an opening video which included a young boy from Liverpool being excited about its city hosting Eurovision 2023. Then, he joins the Eurovision stage and Julia Sanina performs “Mayak” by The Hardkiss. The female trio of superstars Julia Sanina of The Hardkiss, Hannah Waddingham, and Alesha Dixon, tonight’s hosts joined the stage and so Eurovision 2023 just begins.

Then it was the time for the representatives from 15 countries participating tonight to take the stage and perform their entries:

  1. Norway: Alessandra – “Queen of Kings
  2. Malta: The Busker – “Dance (Our Own Party)
  3. Serbia: Luke Black – “Samo Mi Se Spava
  4. Latvia: Sudden Lights – “Aijā
  5. Portugal: Mimicat – “Ai Coração
  6. Ireland: Wild Youth – “We Are One
  7. Croatia: Let 3 – “Mama ŠČ!”
  8. Switzerland: Remo Forrer – “Watergun
  9. Israel: Noa Kirel – “Unicorn
  10. Moldova: Pasha Parfeni – “Soarele şi Luna
  11. Sweden: Loreen – “Tattoo
  12. Azerbaijan: TuralTuranX – “Tell Me More
  13. Czechia: Vesna – “My Sister’s Crown
  14. Netherlands: Mia Nicolai & Dion Cooper – “Burning Daylight
  15. Finland: Käärijä – “Cha Cha Cha

Interval Acts

Wordwide superstar Rita Ora performs a medley of her hits, as well as a world premiere of ‘Praising You’. Alyosha (Ukraine 2010) and Rebecca Fergusson perform together a cover of “Ordinary World”.

France, Germany and Italy

Right before the announcement of the aforementioned finalists, we had the chance to see clips from the performances of France, Germany and Italy, the members of the Big 5 who had the right to vote in this Semi Final.

France: La Zarra – “Évidemment”

Germany: Lord of The Lost – “Blood And Glitter”

Italy: Marco Mengoni – “Due Vite”

Stay tuned on EurovisionFun because the allocation regarding in which half will the qualifiers perform in the Grand Final, comes next!

Follow us on all social media, so you do not miss a moment of what is happening in Liverpool:

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *