Iceland: Einar Stefánsson from Hatari will be the Icelandic spokesperson for Eurovision 2023!

A member of the group Hatari, is going to announce the twelve points of the Icelandic Jury. Drummer Einar Stefánsson from the band that represented the country in Tel Aviv in 2019 with the song  Hatrið Mun Sigra is scheduled to be the this year’s Icelandic spokesperson. Hatari managed to finish in the tenth place.

As of now, the following spokespersons have been confirmed for Eurovision 2023 in Liverpool:
  • Albania– Andri Xhahu
  • Austria– Philipp Hansa
  • Azerbaijan– Narmin Salmanova
  • Cyprus– Loukas Hamatsos
  • Estonia – Ragnar Klavan
  • Finland– Bess
  • Greece – Fotis Sergoulopoulos
  • Iceland – Einar Stefánsson
  • Ireland – Niamh Kavanagh
  • Israel – Ilanit
  • Italy – Kaze
  • Latvia– Jānis Pētersons
  • Netherlands– S10
  • Poland– Ida Nowakowska
  • Portugal – Maro
  • Romania– Eda Marcus
  • San Marino – John Kennedy O’Connor
  • Spain – Ruth Lorenzo
  • Sweden– Farah Abadi
  • Switzerland– Chiara Dubey
  • Ukraine– Zlata Ognevich
  • United Kingdom– Catherine Tate

Down bellow you can find a video of EurovisionFun reacting to this year’s Icelandic song:

Follow us on all social media, so you do not miss a moment of what is going on in Liverpool:

Stay tuned at EurovisionFun for all the latest news regarding the Eurovision Song Contest!

Source: RUV

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *