Spain: Change of head of delegation after failure in Eurovision 2023!

Spain’s public broadcaster, RTVE, has announced that Eva Mora will no longer be the head of delegation in the Eurovision Song Contest. The change comes after Spain finished 17th in Eurovision 2023, last in the TV audience vote.

The new head of delegation is Ana María Bordas, who was assistant head of delegation in Liverpool, but has served in various positions in connection with the Eurovision contest since 2017.

RTVE has also announced the team that will undertake to carry out Benidorm 2024. Thus, in addition to Ana María Bordas, César Vallejo and María Eizaguirre, executives of the Spanish public television, will be responsible for the conduct of its national final of Spain for 2024.

Three musicians were placed with them, as advisors. These are the following:

Pablo Cebrián – musician, composer and music producer
Rayden – singer, participated in Benidorm Fest 2022
Tony Sánchez-Ohlsson – Producer and composer

A committee will evaluate the songs submitted and select the 16 best songs to compete in Benidorm 2024. This committee will include the six persons mentioned above, but also José Pablo López, Director of General Content at RTVE, Virginia Díaz, Tony Aguilar and Miryam Benedict.

Source: RTVE

Stay tuned to Eurovisionfun for all the updates regarding the Eurovision Song Contest 2024!

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *