Israel: The hosts and the jury members of The Next Star announced!

Today the names of the hosts and the jury members of The Next Star, the show through which Israel is going to select their next representative at the 2024 Eurovision Song Contest in Malmö, Sweden, were announced.

The hosts of the show are going to be Assi Azar and Rotem Sela, who have done so since 2014. The member of the jury panel are Shiri Maimon, Itay Levy, Assaf Amdorsky, Ran Dankar and Keren Pels, while Aden Hasson is the new addition.

The production of the upcoming series of The Next Star has already begun. Keshet 12, the broadcaster of the show, has already started the filming of the auditions process which will be aired in September, while the the live shows are expected to commence in November.

The Next Star returns as the Eurovision selection process after a hiatus of three years. It had been used from 2015 until 2020.

This year Israel was represented in 2023 Eurovision Song Contest in Liverpool by Noa Kirel and the song “Unicorn” who after an explosive performance, she managed to bring the Middle Eastern nation in the 3rd place of the Grand Final with a total of 362 points.

Stay tuned on EurovisionFun for all the latest news about your favourite contest!

Source: Euromix

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *