Eurovision 2024: Christer Björkman and Per Blankens are the last additions to the contest’s core team!

The Director’s Team for Eurovision 2024 was completed today, with the Swedish public broadcaster, adding two more core members. We are talking about the well-known Christer Björkmanand the experienced Per Blankens.

Christer Björkman has a really long journey in both Melodifestivalen and Eurovision Song Contest, while Pen Blankers, has worked in many music shows, like Melodifestivalen, Idol, American Idol and the song contest The Next for China’s Dragon TV in Shangai.

Christer Björkman stated:

“Eurovision’s values are more important than ever, where diversity and community are the foundation. Therefore, I am extremely proud to once again be one of the producers for this event –  it was impossible to say no”

Per Blankers added the following:

“I remember my years at Melodifestivalen as fantastic, but to be able to participate in the big Eurovision Song Contest party in this way is a dream come true. To be able to work so closely with Eurovision’s television elite will be an incredible adventure!”

Earlier this year, SVT presented the executive team that will be responsible for the 68th Eurovision Song Contest. The team consists of Ebba Adielsson, Christel Tholse Willers, Tobias Åberg and Johan Bernhagen. Other names that were later added to the production are David Wessén – Head of  Production Department, Mats Lindgren – Head of Legal Department, Madeleine Sinding-Larsen – Head of Media και Linnea Lopez – Executive Assistant.

The 68th Eurovision Song Contest will take place in Malmö, Sweden in 7, 9 and 11th of May 2024, after the second win of Loreen in Liverpool, with her song “Tattoo”:

Stay tuned on Eurovisionfun for all the news regarding the Eurovision Song Contest 2024, in Malmö!


Follow us in all our social media, so that you’ll not lose a thing of what’s happening Eurovision:

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *