Greece: ERT has confirmed its participation in Eurovision 2024 | EXCLUSIVE

Since today, September 15, is the final day for countries to confirm their participation in Eurovision 2024, all supporters of the contest in Greece have been wondering if their nation has done so. Eurovisionfun can announce that Greece will participate in Malmö, marking 50 years of participation in the music competition!

Greece is the 32nd country to confirm for Eurovision 2024

Therefore, in accordance with information we obtained exclusively from ERT, the national broadcaster recently sent the necessary documentation to the EBU to confirm Greece’s participation in the 68th Eurovision Song Contest. There is currently no certainty about the selection procudure, but further information is anticipated to be disclosed in the near future.

Greece is the 32nd country to confirm its participation in Eurovision 2024. Therefore, the following nations have thus far indicated in some form that they will compete in Malmö on May 7, 9, and 11:

  • Greece
  • Albania
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Belgium
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Moldova
  • The Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Portugal
  • San Marino
  • Serbia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom

Which countries are yet to confirm?

The Eurovision 2024 entry puzzle still has a few gaps to be filled in. The biggest question mark among the nations that competed in Liverpool but have not yet publicly announced their participation for next year is Romania, which is very likely to withdraw due to the serious financial difficulties the nation’s public broadcaster is currently experiencing.

While Bulgaria, Montenegro, and North Macedonia are anticipated to make a comeback to the competition after their absence this year, Czechia, Armenia, Poland, and Georgia are expected to take part in 2024.

A special case is that of Monaco, as it recently established a new television station and is a member of the EBU, has the ability to participate, and has not yet made clear its plans.

The ultimate number is expected to be relatively similar to this year’s total of 37 participants.

Stay tuned on Eurovisionfun to stay up to date on all the latest news about the world’s largest music competition!


0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *