Portugal: The composers of Festival da Canção 2024 have been announced!

Today, the composers who will compete in Festival da Canção 2024 were unveiled by the Portuguese national television.

Of the following composers, six were chosen via a submission process that drew 809 entries, and 14 were invited directly by RTP.

The composers competing in the Festival da Canção 2024 are:

  • Bispo
  • Buba Espinho
  • Cristina Clara
  • FILIPA (selected through the submission procedure)
  • Huca
  • Iolanda
  • João Borsch
  • João Couto (selected through the submission procedure)
  • LEFT. (selected through the submission procedure)
  • Leo Middea
  • Maria João
  • MELA (selected through the submission procedure)
  • Mila Dores
  • Nena
  • No Maka
  • Perpétua
  • Rita Onofre (selected through the submission procedure)
  • Rita Rocha (selected through the submission procedure)
  • Silk Nobre

There will be two semi-finals in Festival da Canção, with five songs qualifying from each. The Grand Final will feature ten entries, with the winner being chosen by a combination of 50% jury and 50% public vote.

Last year’s winner of Festival da Canção and Portugal’s representative at Eurovision 2023 was Mimicat with the song “Ai coração” which took 23rd place in the Grand Final. This marks the third consecutive year that Portugal has qualified for the final.

Stay tuned on EurovisionFun to stay up to date on all the latest news about the world’s largest music competition!

Source: RTP 

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *