Sweden: Six new acts are ready for Melodifestivalen 2024, as revealed by Aftonbladet!

Torbjörn Ek and Stina Dahlgren, reporters at Aftonbladet did it again and revealed six more participating acts for Melodifestivalen 2024! We remind you that last year, Aftonbladet revealed 24 out of the 28 acts of Melodifestivalen 2023, even before SVT announced the line-up officially.

But let’s see who these acts are!

Who is Jay Smith?

One of those who is said to have received positive news is the 42-year-old Jay Smith, the 2010 Idol winner who has since been quite quiet about. It’s rumored that his sister co-wrote the song, who is Maria Smith, from the successful duo Smith & Thell who previously wrote Melodifestivalen songs such as Samir & Viktor‘s “Groupie” and Oscar Zia‘s “Human“.

Who are Scarlet?

The hard rock girl duo was formed in 2018 and has, among other things, toured Europe as the opening act for Smash into Pieces, which they will now compete against in Melodifestivalen. According to Aftonbladet‘s sources, this is something that has never been heard or seen in the contest before and it will attract attention.

Who are Albin Tingwall and Jacqline Moss?

Last year’s and the year before last year’s Idol runners-up are also ready for the competition according to Aftonbladet‘s sources. Both the 20-year-old Albin Tingwall and Jacqline Mossberg Mounkassa (a.k.a Jacqline Moss), 25, will be competing.

Jacqline Moss

Who is Dear Sara?

In another talent show, the short-lived XFactor that TV4 aired in 2012, Sara Nutti, 27, made her TV debut. Under the artist name Dear Sara, she has achieved less success on Spotify and now has the chance to reach the really wide audience via a place in Melodifestivalen.

Who is Chelsea Muco?

And the same goes for Chelsea Muco, 26, who previously won the talent competition Nästa Nivå, collaborated with, among others, Jireel and Gee Dixon and performed at the P3 Guld-galan. She will also compete in Melodifestivalen 2024 according to Aftonbladet‘s sources.

We remind you that Melodifestivalen 2024 is scheduled to take place between February 3rd to March 9th, while SVT has received 2624 songs.

As you have read in one of our past articles, the final list of Melodifestivalen participants will be published on the 1st of December, at a press conference hosted by SVT at their headquarters in Stockholm.

The list of artist that are reportedly participating at Melodifestivalen 2024 are:

  1. Lasse Stefanz
  2. Smash into pieces
  3. Dotter
  4. Liamoo
  5. Samir & Viktor
  6. Elecktra
  7. Cazzi Opeia
  8. Lisa Ajax
  9. Marcus & Martinus
  10. Clara Klingenström
  11. Adam Woods
  12. Kim Cesarion
  13. Medina
  14. Maria Sur
  15. Gunilla Persson
  16. Fröken Snusk
  17. Jay Smith
  18. Scarlet
  19. Albin Tingwall
  20. Jacqline Moss
  21. Dear Sara
  22. Chelsea Muco

This is the schedule of the six shows of the Melodifestivalen 2024 tour:

  • Heat 1: Saturday 3 February 2024, Malmö Arena, Malmö
  • Heat 2: Saturday 10 February 2024, Scandinavium, Göteborg
  • Heat 3: Saturday 17 February 2024, Vida Arena, Växjö
  • Heat 4: Saturday 24 February 2024, Stiga Sports Arena, Eskiltuna
  • Heat 5: Saturday 2 March 2024, Löfbergs Arena, Karlstad
  • Final: Saturday 9 March 2024, Friends Arena, Stockholm – Solna

The 68th Eurovision Song Contest will take place in Malmö, Sweden in 7, 9 and 11th of May 2024, after the second win of Loreen in Liverpool, with her song Tattoo:

Stay tuned on Eurovisionfun for all the news regarding the most loved Eurovision national final!

Source: Aftonbladet

Follow us in all our social media, so that you’ll not lose a thing of what’s happening Eurovision:




0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *