malmöhagen party

Denmark: Malmöhagen Party to be launched on May 4 in Copenhagen!

Each year Eurovision Pre-Parties take place in 8 cities with capacities of between 1.000 to 7.000 guests as part of the promotion tour. Now it is time to put Copenhagen on the map given its proximity to Eurovision host city, Malmö who host the two Semi-Finals and Grand Final on May 7, 9 & 11. With 1.4M population, Copenhagen is a 12 minutes 1 train stop ride away from Malmö Arena and it’s 700000 population.

The hosts

Our Pre-Party Festival Show is co-hosted by James Barr from the UK who hosts the Hits Radio UK Radio Breakfast Show with Fleur East. This will be the 5th time that James has hosted our Pre-Party events from previous successful private ones in London cinemas and during the pandemic to a worldwide audience under the name “Coronavision“.

Annie Rection joins James as co-host from Denmark. She is a well-known drag queen comedian, ensuring an evening of entertainment and interaction that is second to none as the UK handovers to Scandinavia at the centre of our entertainment show. She produces and hosts “Just Another Drag Show” and “Absalon Drag Race” among other accolades, TV appearances and podcasts.

The experience

Taking place on the Saturday night before the Malmö Opening Ceremony on Sunday May 5 with a live Audience Vote and International Jury Panel to close out the Eurovision 2024 Concerts in Barcelona, Madrid, London, Amsterdam, Stockholm, Oslo & Tel Aviv. We have the honor to close the tour and be the opening party for Eurovision Live Events Week.

Unique from the existing Euroclubs and Pre-Party Concerts, YOU will ALSO be the audience and voters in your own 2024 Eurovision Song Contest Grand Final! This event is a 10 hour party with after party Euroclub included. We won’t ask you to leave after the concert, show and vote!

The lineup

We will host an immersive Grand Final with celebrity judges, show stopping “Drag-A-Vision Contest” and our 15+ live performers from Sweden, Iceland, UK, Denmark, Turkey and of course Copenhagen:

  1. Emmelie De Forest – Musician & Eurovision Winner 2013- House of Denmark
  2. Hera Björk – Musician & Eurovision 2010, 2009 Backing Vocalist & Runner-Up Danish MGP 2009- House of Iceland
  3. Paul Rey – 2020s Melodifestivalen National Final Artist- House of Sweden
  4. Sander Sanchez – 2020 Dansk Melodi Grand Prix Final Runner-Up Artist-House of Denmark
  5. James Barr – Co-Host MalmöHagen 2024- UK Hits Radio Breakfast Show Host with Fleur East. Award winning UK breakfast show. Winner, Best LGBTQ UK Podcast: Gay &A Non Gay & Comedian- House of UK
  6. Annie Rection – Co-Host MalmöHagen 2024- Denmark Absalon Drag Race Host, Not Just Another Drag Race Producer, Host, Drag Queen, Comedian & Dragtastic member- House of Denmark
  7. Oz – Eurovision YouTube Creator, Song Producer & Performing Artist- House of Turkey & UK
  8. DJ Ohrmeister – Eurovision Euroclub DJ- House of Germany
  9. Philipina – 2023 Danish Rainbow Award Nominee &; Denmark Absalon Drag Race Winner, Series 3 &; Dragtastic member – House of Denmark &; Philippines
  10. Sascha Holiday – 2024 Denmark Absalon Drag Race Contestant, Series 4, 2023 Denmark Queen of The Night Winner, 2019 Danish Showgirl of the Year, Eurovision Superfan & Dragtastic member- House of Denmark
  11. Diana Diamond – 2023 Danish Rainbow Awards Best Drag Performer &; Denmark Absalon Drag Race Winner, Series 1- House of Denmark
  12. Chloe Angel – 2023 Denmark Reality TV Series Contestant & Scandinavian Songbook DJ-House of Denmark
  13. Jonathan Jaynes – Singer, Songwriter & Producer- House of Malmö, Sweden
  14. Danica Dimefox – 2024 Absalon Drag Race Contestant, Live Singer and Ballroom Icon-House of Copenhagen

More acts to be confirmed soon. Tickets available on billetto.Dk in advance. Limited same day entry to keep queues short.

Follow us in all our social media, so that you’ll not miss anything regarding the Eurovision Song Contest: 

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *