Ukraine: The voting for Vidbir 2024 jurors has begun!

Vidbir will be used as Ukraine’s national Eurovision selection format in 2024. Following the announcement of the eleven finalists, the voting process for the three jury members who will determine fifty percent of the total outcome has just begun.

Specifically, UA:PBC, Ukraine’s national broadcaster, began the voting a few hours ago in order to determine which judges the audience wants on the national final jury. Hence, the decision of who will consist the national selection’s jury is up to the public. Moreover, the choice will be made among the following nine music specialists, while the list includes three former Eurovision contestants:

  1. Oleksandr Varenytsia (PR specialist, co-founder of Go West, an agency for the promotion of Ukrainian music on the international market)
  2. Andriy Danylko – VERKA SERDUCHKA (Representative of Ukraine at Eurovision 2007)
  3. Jamala (Eurovision 2016 Winner)
  4. Olena Koliadenko (choreographer)
  5. Kateryna Pavlenko – Member of GO_A  (Representative of Ukraine at Eurovision 2020 and 2021)
  6. Serhiy Tanchynets (singer, musician, producer and leader of the rock band BEZ LIMITATIONS.)
  7. Yevhen Triplov (writer and music producer)
  8. Yevhen Khmara (Composer, Jury Member of Ukraine at Eurovision 2023)
  9. Pavlo Shilko (TV and radio presenter, known as DJ Pasha)

The voting window is now open and will remain open for one week, until January 22 at 10:00 a.m. The three candidates who will receive the most votes will form the jury for the Ukrainian selection. In case one of the three voted is unable to sign the agreement for legitimate reasons, the candidate with the next highest number of votes will replace him in the jury panel.

Vidbir 2024

We remind you that the national final of Ukraine for the Eurovision Song Contest 2024 will be held on February 03 at 18:00 CET, live on the UA public TV channel (UA:First). The result will be decided both by the TV audience and the expert jury, on a 50-50 proportion.

The eleven finalists of Vidbir 2024 are:
  1. YAKTAK  —  “Lalala”
  2. INGRET  —  “Keeper”
  3. NAZVA  —  “Slavic English”
  4. ANKA  —  “Palala”
  5. Drevo  —  “Endless chain”
  6. alyona alyona & Jerry Heil  —  “Teresa & Maria”
  8. SKYLERR  —  “Time is running out”
  9. Ziferblat  —  “Place I Call Home”
  10. YAGODY  —  “Tsunamia”
  11. NAHABA  —  “GLASS”

You can also check out the reaction video of the EurovisionFun team on Vidbir 2024 finalists:

The winners of Vidbir 2023 and hence the representatives of the country in Liverpool were TVORCHI with their song “Heart of Steel”, finishing in the sixth place of the scoreboard.

Stay tuned to EurovisionFun for all the news!
Source: suspilne
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *