Israel: Due to security concerns, Gali Atari will not be attending Het Grote Songfestivalfeest!

Het Grote Songfestivalfeest, which will be hosted in Amsterdam this month, will not feature Gali Atari, who was a member of Milk and Honey, the band that won Eurovision in 1979 in Jerusalem.

The organizers have announced that Gali Atari will not be performing at the concert for security considerations caused by the current state of affairs in Israel and around the world.

The eurostars who will be performing in Het Grote Songfestivalfeest 2023!

Co-produced by AVROTROS and PILOTSTUDIO, the major concert will be broadcasted on Dutch state television on November 16 from the Ziggo Dome in Amsterdam.

The event will be hosted once again by Edsilia Rombley (The Netherlands 1998 and 2007, host of Eurovision 2021).

The concert’s official Instagram account regularly announces new performers. The following artists, listed in alphabetical order, along with the songs they will be singing, are confirmed for the concert:

  • Alika – “Bridges” (Estonia 2023, 8th place)
  • Bobbysocks – “La det Swinge” (Norway 1985, winners)
  • Charlotte Perrelli – “Take Me to Your Heaven” & “Hero” (Sweden 1999, winner & 2008, 18th place)
  • Conchita Wurst – “Rise Like a Phoenix” (Austria 2014, winner).
  • Cornelia Jakobs – “Hold Me Closer” (Sweden 2022, 4th place)
  • Edsilia Rombley – “Hemel en Aarde” & “On Top of The World” (The Netherlands 1998, 4th place & 2007, DNQ)
  • Eleni Foureira – “Fuego” (Cyprus2018, 2nd place)
  • Ell & Nikki – “Running Scared” (Azerbaijan 2011, winners)
  • Emmelie de Forest – “Only Teardrops” (Denmark 2013, winner)
  • Johnny Logan – “What’s Another Year” & “Hold Me Now” (Ireland 1980 & 1987, winner)
  • KEiiNO – “Spirit in the Sky” (Norway 2019, 6th place)
  • Käärijä – “Cha Cha Cha” (Finland 2023, 2nd place)
  • Linda Wagenmakers – “No Goodbyes” (The Netherlands 2000, 13th place)
  • Luca Hänni – “She Got Me” (Ελβετία 2019, 4η Θέση)
  • Μåns Zelmerlöw – “Heroes” (Sweden 2015, winner)
  • Rosa Linn – “Snap” (Armenia 2022, 20th place)
  • Ruslana – “Wild Dances” (Ukraine 2004, winner)
  • Ruth Jacott – “Vrede” (The Netherlands 1993, 6th place)
  • Serhat – “Say Na Na Na” (San Marino 2016 DNQ  & 2019, 1th place)
  • Stefania – “Last Dance” (Greece 2020 & 2021, 10th place)
  • The Roop – “Discoteque” (Lithuania2020 & 2021, 8th place)
  • Verka Serduchka – “Dancing Lasha Tumbai” (Ukraine 2007, 2nd place)
  • WRS – “Llámame” (Romania 2022, 18th place)

Stay tuned on Eurovisionfun to stay up to date on all the latest news about the world’s largest music competition!


Eurovision 2023: Watch the exclusive rehearsal footage from the second rehearsals of the Semi-Final 1 acts!

The preparations on Liverpool for the 67th Eurovision Song Contest are on fire and it’s now a wrap for the 4th day of the technical rehearsals. After their first technical rehearsals, the representatives of the 15 countries participating in the 1st Semifinal on May 9, took the stage of the M&S Bank Arena for their second rehearsals.

The second rehearsals gave the opportunity to the delegations to fix any mistakes spotted on the first rehearsals and help the artists feel more safe and familiar with the Eurovision big stage.

Because accredited journalists are not allowed to watch both the first and second rehearsals this year, we have very little information about what this year’s artists have prepared for the Eurovision stage. EBU has just uploaded through the official Eurovision channel in YouTube a recap of today’s rehearsals. More specifically, we will have the chance to watch exclusive TV footage of today’s rehearsals.

The countries that had their second rehearsals today were the following:

  1. Norway
  2. Malta
  3. Serbia
  4. Latvia
  5. Portugal
  6. Ireland
  7. Croatia
  8. Switzerland
  9. Israel
  10. Moldova
  11. Sweden
  12. Azerbaijan
  13. Czechia
  14. Netherlands
  15. Finland

You can watch the recap of today’s rehearsals below:

Follow us on all social media, so you do not miss a moment of what will happen in Liverpool:

Stay tuned at EurovisionFun for all news about Eurovision 2023!