Russia has banned Jamala, Verka Serduchka and more other eurostars from entering the country for 50 years!

Several Kremlin-linked media outlets reported that 31 Ukrainian celebrities, TV presenters, and influencers are now banned from entering Russia for 50 years. The list includes some eurostars like Jamala, Andrey Danylko (Verka Serduchka), Svetlana Loboda, Tina Karol, Alekseev and Alina Pash. All of them called out Russia for its war against Ukraine.

Other popular Ukrainian artists that their names are in this list are Svyatoslav Vakarchuk, Ivan Dorm, Nadya Dorofeeva, Dmytro Monatik, the lead singer of the rock band Okean Elzy Svyatoslav Vakarchuk, and more.

The ban reportedly took effect on April 16. Many of the artists on the list are humorous about the Kremlin’s decision, saying they do not want to visit Russia under Putin’s control.

Stay tuned at Eurovisionfun for all the updates regarding the Eurovision Song Contest!


Belarus: Eurostars are divided into camps for the civil conflict!

Belarus has been on an unprecedented course of instability and concern for the past month following the results of the August 9th presidential election. The former Soviet country has attracted global interest because of the strong reaction of its citizens to the face of the longest-serving leader in the country’s history, Alexander Lukashenko, directly questioning the outcome of the recent presidential election. The country’s eurostars are taking a stand, with most on the side of the insurgents. Read more