Sweden: The international jury that will help determine the winner of Melodifestivalen 2022 just got revealed!

SVT just revealed the eight countries that will comprise the international jury, by mentioning them in the “Mediehandbok” document sent out to the press earlier today. Those countries will get the chance to vote and help determine the winner of Melodifestivalen 2022, who will finally get a ticket to Turin, in order to represent the country in this year’s Eurovision Song Contest.

The eight countries of the international jury

The results of Melodifestivalen 2022 at the final show, get determined 50-50 by the televotes and the votes of the eight countries that will comprise the international jury.

These eight countries of the international jury this year will be:

  • The Netherlands
  • Finland
  • Spain
  • Australia
  • Czech Republic
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy

The voting age-groups

Starting from last year, the viewers vote in age groups. At the final show there is no longer the possibility to vote by SMS, as the Melodifestivalen production team commented the SMS votes were minimal. One either can vote by phone or with the use of the Melodifestivalen app.

Before being able to vote, one must register their age. The viewers are allocated into the following seven age groups:

  • 3-9 years old, Green group
  • 10-15 years old, Turquoise group
  • 16-29 years old, Blue group
  • 30-44 years old, Purple group
  • 45-59 years old, Pink group
  • 60-74 years old, Red group
  • 75 years old and above, Orange group

Combined voting results

There are eight categories in all, one is the televoting and the rest are the seven age-groups. Each category gives 58 points in total at the finals, distributed to the acts accordingly. Also the change of the number of countries in the international jury, from eleven to eight was implemented so that the number of countries match the number of voting categories of the public. At the end of the voting process, the juries will decide 50% of the votes and the public vote will provide the remaining 50% of the points.

Final Show Running Order

  • Klara Hammarström – “Run to the Hills
  • Theoz – “Som du vill”
  • Anna Bergendahl – “Higher Power
  • John Lundvik – “Änglavakt
  • Tone Sekelius – “My Way
  • Anders Bagge – “Bigger than the Universe
  • Robin Bengtsson – “Innocent Love
  • Faith Kakembo – “Freedom
  • Liamoo – “Bluffin
  • Cornelia Jakobs – “Hold Me Closer
  • Cazzi Opeia – “I Can’t Get Enough”
  • Medina – “In i dimman

The Show

Oscar Zia presented all the shows of Melodifestivalen 2022, while due to the outbreak of COVID-19, the shows for the national selection process that will represent Sweden in Turin this year, will be held exclusively in Stockholm!

Melodifestivalen 2022 final show will he held on the 12th of March, when we will get to know who will be selected as a representative for Sweden at the Eurovision Song Contest in Turin!

The detailed schedule of Melodifestivalen 2022 is described below:

  • First Semi-Final on the 5th of February, at the Avicii Arena
  • Second Semi-Final on the 12th of February, at the Avicii Arena
  • Third Semi-Final on the 19th of February, at the Avicii Arena
  • Fourth Semi-Final on the 26th of February, at Friends Arena
  • Fifth Semi-Final on the 5th of March, at Friends Arena
  • The Final on the 12th of March, at Friends Arena

Stay tuned at Eurovisionfun, for all the latest developments regarding Sweden’s entry for Eurovision 2022!