Denmark: Tina Müller is the spokesperson for Eurovision 2023!

Tina Müller returns to the role of the spokesperson as she is going to reveal the 12 points of the Danish national jury tonight at the Grand Final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2023.

As of now, the following spokespersons have been confirmed for Eurovision 2023 in Liverpool:
  • Albania– Andri Xhahu
  • Armenia – Maléna
  • Austria– Philipp Hansa
  • Azerbaijan– Narmin Salmanova
  • Cyprus– Loukas Hamatsos
  • Denmark – Tina Müller
  • Estonia – Ragnar Klavan
  • Finland– Bess
  • Greece – Fotis Sergoulopoulos
  • Iceland – Einar Stefánsson
  • Ireland – Niamh Kavanagh
  • Israel – Ilanit
  • Italy – Kaze
  • Latvia– Jānis Pētersons
  • Netherlands– S10
  • Poland– Ida Nowakowska
  • Portugal – Maro
  • Romania– Eda Marcus
  • San Marino – John Kennedy O’Connor
  • Spain – Ruth Lorenzo
  • Sweden– Farah Abadi
  • Switzerland– Chiara Dubey
  • Ukraine– Zlata Ognevich
  • United Kingdom– Catherine Tate

Below you can watch the reaction video of the Eurovision Fun team to the Danish entry.

Source : Eurovoix

Follow us on all social media, so you do not miss a moment of what is going on in Liverpool:

Stay tuned at EurovisionFun for all the latest news regarding the Eurovision Song Contest!

Denmark 2021: Dansk Melodi Grand Prix presenters revealed!

DR, the Danish public broadcaster will broadcast the Danish national final for Eurovision on Saturday, March 6.  Eight contestants will take part in Dansk Melodi Grand Prix this year.  There will be no audience during this national final.  However, the contestants will perform accompanied by the Grand Prix Orchestra.

Today the Melodi Grand Prix presenters were revealed.  Tina Müller and Martin Brygmann will host the Danish national final.  Tina Müller is well known as a sports news presenter.  She has also hosted major live shows.

Martin Bryggmann is an actor, comedian and musician.  This is his first time hosting the DMGP.  However, he is no stranger to the Danish national selection.  He has been a member of the professional juror in the past and co-wrote 2005’s song I Must Be Crazy by the group Sweethearts.

In February 10  we will get to know the names of the 2021 DMGP contestants.  The names of the artists and their songs will be revealed in 3 different radio shows: ‘P3 Buffeten’ (on DR P3 between 9.04 and noon), “Formiddag på 4’eren” (on DR P4 between 10.03 and noon) and “P4 Play” (airs on DR P4 from 12.15 to 14.00) on Wednesday 10 February until 2 pm (Danish time).  The songs will be public at 2 pm on and the DR’s Grand Prix app.

The winner of the DMGP will be decided exclusively by the vote of the audience.

Ben & Tan won 2020 DMGP and were set to represent Denmark in Eurovision.  Tan has already ruled out a 2021 participation:

“I feel we would take the place from some others. After all, we have tried to be part of the show. It must be someone else’s trip next year. That is most fair. And you can run the risk of going again and then lose, and that’s what people remember. So we would rather leave it to victory and then otherwise focus on our music.”


Let’s enjoy Ben & Tan’s winning performance from the 2020 Dansk Melodi Grand Prix


Stay tuned to Eurovisionfun for all the news, regarding DMGP 2021!