Ireland: The entries of Eurosong 2023 have been revealed!

Ireland’s public broadcaster, RTÉ, has announced the six artists who will take part in Eurosong 2023, the country’s national final, that will determine the representative of Ireland in Eurovision 2023 in Liverpool.

Six artists in Eurosong 2023

This morning through RTÉ Radio 1’s morning show, presenter Ryan Tubridy announced the six shortlisted acts who will compete for the Eurovision 2023 ticket, and their six songs were also revealed.

The six artists and their songs that will compete in Eurosong 2023 are:

  1. ADGY – “Too Good For Your Love
  2. CONNOLLY – “Midnight Summer Night
  3. K Muni x ND – “Down in the Rain
  4. Leila Jane – “Wild
  5. Public Image Limited – “Hawaii
  6. Wild Youth – “We Are One

You can listen to all the songs here.


Eurosong 2023 is due to take place on 3 February. Unlike last year, there will be no Irish jury. Instead, an international jury and the vote of the TV audience will be used to decide the winning song. Six songs will take part in the selection, which will be presented through the Late Late Show.

In 2022, Brooke represented the country with the song “That’s Rich” but failed to qualify for the Grand Final finishing at the 15th place in the second Semi-Final with 47 points.

Stay tuned to Eurovisionfun for all the developments regarding Ireland’s participation in Eurovision 2023, in Liverpool!

Source: RTÉ