Albania: RTSH confirmed the country’s participation in Eurovision 2024!

Albania will once again participate in the 2024 Eurovision Song Contest, which will be held in Malmö, Sweden.

Albania’s national broadcaster, Radio Televizioni Shqiptar (RTSH), has confirmed on the Eurovoix website that Albania will participate in the upcoming 68th Eurovision Song Contest. It is likely that RTSH will continue to use the popular Festivali i Këngës as the country’s national final to select its Eurovision 2024 entry.

Following Albania’s announcement, the number of countries that have confirmed their participation in Eurovision 2024 now stands at 28:

🇦🇱 Albania
🇸🇲 San Marino
🇦🇿 Azerbaijan
🇦🇹 Austria
🇧🇪 Belgium
🇫🇷 France
🇩🇪 Germany
🇩🇰 Denmark
🇨🇭 Switzerland
🇪🇪 Estonia
🇮🇪 Ireland
🇮🇸 Iceland
🇪🇸 Spain
🇮🇱 Israel
🇮🇹 Italy
🇨🇾 Cyprus
🇱🇹 Lithuania
🇱🇺 Luxembourg
🇲🇹 Malta
🇲🇩 Moldova
🇳🇴 Norway
🇳🇱 Netherlands
🇺🇦 Ukraine
🇵🇱 Poland
🇵🇹 Portugal
🇷🇸 Serbia
🇸🇪 Sweden
🇫🇮 Finland

Albania will make its 20th appearance in the Eurovision Song Contest since its debut in 2004. Since its participation in 2004, it has qualified for the grand final 11 times- most recently at the 2023 edition.

In the Eurovision Song Contest 2023, held in Liverpool, Albania was represented by Albina & Familjia Kelmendi with the song “Duje“. In the Grand Final of 2023, they placed 22nd with 76 points.


Stay tuned to Eurovisionfun for all the latest news about Eurovision 2024 in Malmö!

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *