Lithuania: The running order of the first heat

The running order for the first quorter final of Pabandom iš naujo! (Let’s Try Again!) was announced today by Lithuania’s public broadcaster (LRT)!

Here are the 11 artists who will compete in this quorter final:

  1. Elonas Pokanevič – “Someday”
  2. Joseph June – “Deadly”
  3. Urtė Šilagalytė – “Running Chords”
  4. Gabrielė Goštautaitė – “Over”
  5. Mary Mo – “Get Up”
  6. Augustė Vedrickaitė ft. Under – “Before You’re 6”
  7. Sun Francisco – “Dream Again”
  8. Voldemars Petersons & the Break Hearters – “Up”
  9. Aldegunda – “Holiday”
  10. Viktorija Faith – “Walk Through the Water”
  11. Erica Jennings – “Back To Myself” 

The first quarter final will take place on Saturday, January 8th (20.00 CET)!

Pabandom iš naujo 2022 will consist of six shows. Three quarter finals, two semi finals and eventually the big final! The winner will be decided by a 50% jury vote and a 50% public vote. For the first time the jury members will not be revealed and their results will be shown at the end of the show, so that the audience won’t be influenced in any way!

Last year Lithuania chose for the second consecutive time the pop-rock group, The Roop as their representative in the 2021 contest, which got them the 8th place in the Grand Final!

Stay tuned in Eurovision Fun for all the latest news and information about Lithuania in Eurovision 2022!

Source: LRT


Lithuania: The Roop dethroned Netta from YouTube top

Confirming their potential since their appearance as Lithuania’s representatives, The Roop has accomplished in just a few days something very important in the forerunner of this year’s contest. In the video posted on the official YouTube channel of the contest, “On Fire” topped the channel’s monthly views! Not a simple achievement, considering that for two years the top was Netta’s affair! Every month, on every top, for two consecutive years, “Toy” was first on the Eurovision channel. After two years where no song has managed to topple it, The Roop in just two weeks has reversed the current situation.

This year’s top ten entries also include:

Norway – Ulrikke – Attention (10th place)
Ukraine – Go_A – Solovey (9th place)
Australia – Montaigne – Don’t Break Me (7th place)
United Kingdom – James Newman – My Last Breath (5th place)
Poland – Alicja Szemplińska – Empires (3rd place)

In addition to these 6 entries for this year’s Eurovision Top Ten, both outgoing winners and two outgoing finalists:

Cyprus – Eleni Fouriera – Fuego (8th place)
Italy – Mahmood – Soldi (6th place)
Netherlands – Duncan Laurence – Arcade (4th place)
Israel – Netta – Toy (2nd place).