Finland: Listen to the first song of UMK 2022!

The first song of UMK, the finnish national final for Eurovision 2022, has just been released.

The song is called Hurricane by alt-rock sensation Cyan Kicks and you can listen to it here:

Cyan Kicks is an alt-rock band with electronic elements based in Helsinki. Their first single Feathers was released in 2017 and, after six more singles which managed to already make them well-known, they released their first album I Don’t Love You in 2019, while their second album Not Your Kind was released in 2021.

We remind you that the artists competing for the finnish representation are the following seven:

  • Cyan Kicks
  • BESS
  • The Rasmus
  • Younghearted
  • Olivera
  • Tommi Läntinen
  • Isaac Sene

The UMK grand final will take place on Saturday, 26 February, 20:00 CET and will be broadcast on Yle TV1, Yle Areena and Yle radio channels.

Stay tuned to Eurovisionfun for all news regarding UMK and the finnish representative for Eurovision 2022!

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.