Romania: Selecţia Naţională 2022 semifinal tonight!

Romania’s selection process for Eurovision 2022 is continuing. A few days after it was decided which artists will be participating in the semifinal of Selecţia Naţională 2022, it is time for the show.

Twenty artists are competing to qualify for the grand final on March 5th, in which Romania’s representative in the 66th Eurovision Song Contest will be selected.

Ten of today’s participants will compete in the final of Selecţia Naţională 2022, with the selection of the ten finalists being made solely by the preference of the jury.

The contestants

The twenty artists who will be participating tonight in the semifinal of Selecţia Naţională 2022 are the following:

  1. Alex Parker & Erik Frank & Bastien – All This Love
  2. Aldo Blaga – Embers
  3. Andra Oproiu – Younique
  4. Andrei Petruş – Take me
  5. ARIS – Do Svidaniya
  6. Cezar Ouatu – For everyone
  7. Claudia, Minodora, Diana – România mea
  8. Dora Gaitanovici – Ana
  9. Eliza G – The other half of me
  10. E-an-na – Malere
  11. Eugenia Nicolae – Doina
  12. Gabriel Basco – One night
  13. Kyrie Mendél – Hurricane
  14. Mălina – Prisoner
  15. MOISE – Guilty
  16. Oana Tabultoc – Utopia
  17. Petra – Ireligios
  18. VANU – Never give up
  19. Vizi Imre – Sparrow
  20. WRS – Llamame

In the final, which will take place on March 5th, the winner and Romania’s representative in Turin will be determined by a combination of public and jury voting.

The presenters of Selecţia Naţională 2022 will be Anca Mazilu and Bogdan Stănescu. The team of presenters will be completed by Ilinca Băcilă, representative of Romania in Eurovision 2017, who will be with the contestants in the Green Room.

The semifinal of Selecţia Naţională 2022 starts at 20:00 CET and will last four hours. You can watch it on the TVR1 frequency by clicking HERE.

Stay tuned to Eurovisionfun for all news regarding Romania’s participation in Eurovision 2022!

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.