American Song Contest: First qualifying round’s result!

The first American Song Contest qualifier round ended a few hours ago, eleven songs competed for four spots in the semifinals, with the outcome decided by the votes of the judges and the public vote. Rhode Island’s representative Hueston qualified by the juries, while the remaining three spots will be decided by the audience.

Tonight’s first qualifier round included:

  1. Minnesota: Yam Haus – “Ready To Go
  2. Oklahoma: AleXa – “Wonderland
  3. Arkansas: Kelsey Lamb – “Never Like This
  4. Indiana: UG skywalkin – “Love For My City
  5. Puerto Rico: Christian Pagán – “LOKO
  6. Connecticut: Michael Bolton – “Beautiful World”
  7. Iowa: Alisabeth Von Presley – “Wonder
  8. Wisconsin: Jake’O – “Feel Your Love
  9. Mississippi: Keyone Starr – “Fire
  10. Wyoming: Ryan Charles – “New Boot Goofin
  11. Rhode Island: Hueston – “Held On Too Long”

Just before the end of the very first show, Snoop Dogg and Kelly Clarkson announced the winner of the jury and therefore the first artist to reach the semi-finals, Hueston from Rhode Island. The televoting for those not selected by the jury will continue for two days until Wednesday. The public vote will determine the three other artists who will advance to the semi-finals. The semi-finalists will be announced each time at the start of next week’s show.

The first qualifier round of American Song Contest 2022 will be broadcasted in Greece on March 23rd via the ERTFLIX platform!

You can also follow the contest from Denmark (DR) at 21:00 CET on Tuesdays, Finland (YLE) on Tuesday evenings, Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, and Luxembourg (Red Bull) on demand, Iceland (RUV), Montenegro (RTCG) at 21:00 CET on Sundays, Norway (NRK) on Saturday nights, Serbia (RTS), Slovenia (RTV SLO) at 22:00 CET on Saturdays and Sweden (SVT)!

You can check here the performance of the first semifinalist from Rhode Island:

Stay tuned to Eurovisionfun for all the news regarding the American Song Contest 2022!

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *