Netherlands Second Rehearsal 1

The Netherlands: AVROTROS opens songs submission and announces new Head of Delegation!

The national broadcaster of the Netherlands, AVROTROS, made two important Eurovision related announcements today.

The first announcement is about the selection method for the Eurovision Song Contest 2024 in Malmö, Sweden. For a 12th consecutive year, the broadcaster chooses the internal selection, with the songs submissions commencing today until the 30th of September. The only change this time is that the songs do not have to have set artists.

The second announcement is about the position of the Head of Delegation. AVROTROS stated that the position of the Head of Delegation was appointed to Twan van de Nieuwenhuijzen who is also going to be the chairman of the Dutch selection committee.

In his previous position he was the Head of Contest for the EBU during Eurovision 2021, 2022, and 2023.

This year the Kingdom of the Netherlands was represented in Liverpool by Mia Nicolai and Dion Cooper and the song “Burning Daylight”.  They ended up in the 13th place of the First Semi-Final, receiving only 7 points and thus failing to qualify to the Grand Final.

Stay tuned on Eurovision Fun for all the updates around the Eurovision Song Contest!

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *