American Song Contest: AleXa from Oklahoma is the winner!

The American Song Contest 2022 has just ended with Oklahoma winning the contest with the song Wonderland. 25-year-old AleXa from Oklahoma won the American Song Contest 2022, receiving 710 points. Colorado was second while Kentucky ended up in third place.

In tonight’s grand final the following artists participated:

  1. Connecticut – Michael Bolton – Beautiful World
  2. North Dakota – Chloe Fredericks – Can’t Make You Love Me
  3. Texas – Grant Knoche – Mr. Independent
  4. Alabama – Ni/Co – The Difference
  5. Kentucky – Jordan Smith – Sparrow
  6. Washington – Allen Stone – A Bit of Both
  7. American Samoa – Tenelle – Full Circle
  8. Oklahoma – AleXa – Wonderland
  9. Tennessee – Tyler Braden – Seventeen
  10. Colorado – Riker Lynch – Feel the Love

At the beginning of the final, Snoop Dogg and Kelly Clarkson announced the system by which the results of the final will be announced. The 56-state judges were divided into 10 regions with each region awarding 1-7, 8, 10 and 12 points. In the public vote, each state voted separately while using the same system as the judges which resulted in the public vote determining 85% of the results!

The detailed results of the juries were as follows:

The overall results after the public votes:

You can listen to AleXa’s winning entry here:

Follow us on all social media, so you do not miss a moment of what will happen in Turin:

Stay tuned at Eurovisionfun for all the updates regarding Eurovision 2022!

American Song Contest: Watch the rehearsals of the first qualifier round!

A few minutes ago, short clips from the rehearsals of the representatives of each state and region of the first American Song Contest qualifying round were released on the American Song Contest’s social media accounts!

You can check out the participants’ rehearsals below:

  1. Iowa: Alisabeth Von Presley – “Wonder
  2. Arkansas: Kelsey Lamb – “Never Like This
  3. Wisconsin: Jake’O – “Feel Your Love
  4. Wyoming: Ryan Charles – “New Boot Goofin
  5. Indiana: UG skywalkin – “Love For My City
  6. Minnesota: Yam Haus – “Ready To Go
  7. Mississippi: Keyone Starr – “Fire
  8. Oklahoma: AleXa – “Wonderland
  9. Puerto Rico: Christian Pagán – “LOKO
  10. Rhode Island: Hueston – “Held On Too Long

Connecticut’s Michael Bolton rehearsal for “Beautiful World” has not been released, as of now.

The American Song Contest 2021 will begin on Monday, March 21 and will run for 8 weeks, until the grand prize winner is crowned on May 9. The contest will consist of three rounds: the first qualifier round, the semi-finals and the grand finale. In the Grand Final, the finalist states will compete for the title of “Best Original Song” in the United States.

We remind you that the competition will be broadcast on Austria’s and Germany’s ServusTV, Canada’s CHCH-DT, Finland’s YLE TV2, Greece’s ERT, Iceland’s RÚV, Norway’s NRK, Portugal’s RTP, Serbia’s RTS, Slovenia’s RTVSLO 2, Spain’s RTVE Play and Sweden’s SVT.

Stay tuned to Eurovisionfun for all the news regarding the American Song Contest 2022!