Portugal: The jury of the semi-finals of FdC 2023!

Portugal’s public broadcaster, RTP, has revealed the jury that will determine 50% of the results in the semi-finals of Festival da Canção 2023.

The seven members of the jury who will vote in the semi-finals of Portugal’s national final for the Eurovision Song Contest 2023 were announced today. The ones announced today will only be voting in the semi-finals, while a new jury, to be announced later, will be voting in the final.

The jury includes:

  • Alex D’Alva
  • Carlos Mendes (representative of Portugal in Eurovision 1968 and 1972)
  • Márcia (participant in Festival da Canção 2017)
  • Maro (representative of Portugal in Eurovision 2022)
  • Neev (participant in Festival da Canção 2021)
  • Pedro Ribeiro
  • Sara Correia

Festival da Canção 2023 will consist of two semi-finals and a final, which will take place at the RTP studios in Lisbon. The presenters of the three shows are the following:

  • Semi-final 1 (25 February) – Tânia Ribas de Oliveira and José Carlos Malato
  • Semi-final 2 (4 March) – Sónia Araújo and Jorge Gabriel
  • Final (11 March) – Filomena Cautela and Vasco Palmeirim

Stay tuned to Eurovisionfun for all news regarding Portugal’s participation in Eurovision 2023!

Source: fb