Finland: These are the seven UMK 2024 candidates!

Finland’s broadcaster, YLE, has announced the seven artists and their song titles that will participate in the country’s national final, UMK 2024.

The 7 artists who will participate in UMK 2024 are:

  • Cyan Kicks – “Dancing With Demons” (Thursday 11 January)
  • Sexmane – “Mania” (Friday 12 January)
  • Sara Siipola – “Paskana” (Monday 15 January)
  • Jesse Markin – “Glow” (Tuesday 16 January)
  • Windows95Man – “No Rules!” (Wednesday, January 17)
  • Sini Sabotage – “Kuori Mua” (Thursday 18 January)
  • Mikael Gabriel x NUBLU – “Vox Populi” (Friday 19 January)

Like last year, the songs will start to be released on different days, from January 11 to January 19.

Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu 2024 will take place on February 10 at the Nokia Arena in Tampere. Presenters of UMK 2024 will be Pilvi Hämäläinen, Benjamin and Viivi Pumpanen.

Finland won second place in last year’s competition with Käärijä and Cha Cha Cha, as they were the audience winner. This makes it the country’s best result since Lordi won in Athens in 2006:


Stay tuned to Eurovisionfun for all the latest news about Finland’s participation in Eurovision 2024, in Malmö!

Source: Yle


0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *