Estonia:Tanel Padar and Dave Benton reunite 22 years after their Eurovision victory!

A pleasant surprise filled the Estonian Eurovision fans with joy last Friday during the EFTA awards ceremony.In the first half of the three-hour broadcast of the awards,the duo that brought the Baltic country its first victory 22 years ago performed their winning song “Everybody” on the EFTA awards stage and stole the show.

This performance is, in fact, the first joint performance of the now 72-year-old Benton with the 43-year-old Padar since they won the Eurovision contest in May 2001 in Copenhagen.

This performance stands as an important landmark in the history of the contest as Dave Benton was the first person of color to win the Eurovision song contest and remains the only one to have done so to date.

Estonia,which is the first Baltic and the first ex-Soviet country to have won the contest,is competing in the second semi-final on May 11th with the song “Bridges” sung by Alika.You can watch our team’s reaction video here:

Stay tuned on EurovisionFun for more things about Eurovision!

Estonia – Czech Republic: Τanel Padar and Taťána Kuchařová revealed as Eurovision 2022 spokespersons!

Today ERR and ČT revealed who will announce the 12 points for Estonia and Czech Republic. The Estonian jury’s results will be announced by Τanel Padar, while the Czech jury’s results will be announced by Taťána Kuchařová.

Tanel represented Estonia alongside Dave Benton and 2XL in 2001 with the song “Everybody”. They won the contest, giving Estonia their first and so far only victory. Tanel also hosted the first quarter-final of Eesti Laul 2022.

Actress, dancer, model, and Miss World 2006 Taťána Kuchařová has been revealed as the person that will be revealing the results of the Czech jury in the final of Eurovision 2022. Since 2006 she has gone on to be a UN Sustainable Development Goals Ambassador. This will be the second year running that Taťána has revealed the results of the Czech jury.

Also, Eurovision 2022 spokespersons have been announced for the following countries:
  • Austria – Philipp Hansa
  • Belgium – David Jeanmotte
  • Bulgaria – Janan Dural
  • Croatia – Monika Lelas Halambek
  • Finland – Aksel
  • France – Élodie Gossuin
  • Georgia – Helen Kalandadze
  • Greece – Stefania
  • Iceland – Árný Fjóla Ásmundsdóttir
  • Ireland – Linda Martin
  • Israel – Daniel Styopin
  • Italy – Carolina Di Domenico
  • Lithuania – Vaidotas Valiukevičius
  • Montenegro – Zombijana Bones
  • Netherlands – Jeangu Macrooy
  • Portugal – Tatanka
  • Slovenia – Lorella Flego
  • Spain – Nieves Álvarez
  • Sweden – Dotter
  • Ukraine – Kateryna Pavlenko
  • United Kingdom – AJ Odudu

Follow us on all social media, so you do not miss a moment of what will happen in Turin:

Stay tuned at Eurovisionfun for all the updates regarding Eurovision 2022!