Cyprus: Two of the creators of Andrew Lambrou’s entry were revealed!

A while ago, the names of two of the creators of this year’s Cypriot entry were revealed on the official RIK account for the Eurovision contest. They are Jimmy Jansson and Thomas Stengaart, both with experience in the Eurovision contest and with several successes.

RIK has published a photo from the recording of its Eurovision entry, which was made by Andrew Lambrou in Stockholm and which you were informed about through Eurovisionfun.

As you can see, RIK declares itself ready for the 67th Eurovision Song Contest, preparing every detail much earlier this time.

This will be Thomas Stengaart‘s seventh entry in the contest, having co-written Denmark’s Eurovisin 2013 winning song, as well as Germany’s entries in 2018 and 2019, San Marino in 2021 and Azerbaijan in 2022. He was also one of the creators of El Diablo, the Cypriot participation in 2021.

Jimmy Jansson has clearly less experience, since in addition to his two participations in Melodifestivalen, he was one of the creators of Denmark in Eurovision 2020, which was however canceled due to the pandemic. So, it will essentially be his first time competing.

As the Cypriot mission informed us, Andrew Lambrou immediately after the end of the recording session in Stockholm will travel to Athens and from there to Cyprus. Thus, we will have the opportunity to see him in various media in the coming days.

Stay tuned at Eurovisionfun for all the updates!

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *