Estonia: Eesti Laul 2023 presenters revealed!

Tõnis Niinemets and Grete Kuld will host Eesti Laul 2023.

Grete Kuld and Tõnis Niinemets are no strangers to the Estonian national selection.  They met for the first time on the stage of Eesti Laul in 2021.  Two years later, they are once again taking part in this event, this time as the presenters of Estonia’s biggest music competition.

According to Tõnis Niinemets, when they were asked to host the competition they accepted without giving it a second thought since presenting Eesti Laul is a kind of privilege.

Eesti Laul is one of the most exciting projects and, to be honest, the biggest celebration of Estonian music. The atmosphere created in the hall during these live performances is indescribable. It is a privilege to be a part and participate in the process.

Although the hosts cannot reveal any details of the selection, Grete Kuld shared that she is getting ready to take her role as presenter.  Moreover, she seems very excited about what we will see in the competition:

There will be a strong competition because the songs are really really good – you can hear that the songs have been worked on and there are both old and new artists and it’s exciting for me. From pop princesses to rockers. Can’t wait for the live shows!

In December 02, the presenters on ETV will reveal the songs during the program “Eesti Laul 2023.  Start”.  The recordings for this special show already took place.

The semi-finals of Eesti Laul will take place on January 12 and 14 at Saku Grand Hall with the Grand Final on February 11. Five artists will advance from each semi-final which are decided by the public and jury votes. The ten remaining artists will fight for the ticket to represent Estonia in Liverpool.

The participants of Eesti Laul 2023:

  • Alika  – “Bridges”
  • Andreas  – “Why Do You Love Me”
  • Carlos Ukareda  – “ Whiskey Won’t Forget
  • Ellip  – “Pretty Girl”
  • Elysa  – “Bad Philosophy”
  • Janek  – “House of Glass”
  • Kaw  – “Valik”
  • Meelik  – “Tuju”
  • Sissi  –  “Lighthouse”’
  • Wiiralt & Ultima Thule  – “ Salalik
  • m els  –  “So Good At What You Do”
  • Robin Juhkental  –  “Kurbuse matused” (Funeral of sorrow)
  • Neon Letters & Maiko  –  “Tokimeki” (Palpitation)
  • Bedwetters  –  “Monsters”
  • Anett x Fredi  –  “You Need to Move On”
  • OLLIE  –  “Venom”
  • Linalakk & Bonzo  –  “Aeg” (Time)
  • MERLYN  –  “Unicorn Vibes”
  • MIA  –  “Üks samm ermäch” (One step at a time)
  • Inger  –  “Awaiting You”

Stay tuned to Eurovisionfun formore news about Estonia’s participation in Eurovision 2023!


0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *