Eurovision 2021: Allocation draw in semi-finals remains the same as in 2020!

A little while ago through the official social networks of the contest, it was announced that the draw of the semi-finals of this year’s contest will also apply to Eurovision 2021.

Countries of first semi-final, 18th of May

Countries of the second semi-final, 20th of May

Big5 and the Netherlands

In addition, the Big5 and the Netherlands will vote and must broadcast in the semifinals that were drawn to do so in this year’s canceled contest.

Ten countries from each semi-final will qualify to the Grand Final, which will take place on 22nd of May! A total of 41 counteies take part in Eurovision 2021, the same countries that would suppose to take part in Eurovision 2020.

As you understand the draw of the semifinals that would take place at the end of January as usual, will not happen. Instead, the Dutch organizers promise us many more surprises on the way to Eurovision 2021.

The above decision was made in order to facilitate the ticket holders, who would probably have to replace them, if their countries were drawn in a different semifinal. In addition, delegations with hotel reservations are also served.

Stay tuned to Eurovision Fun for all the developments related to the 65th Eurovision Song Contest!

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *